So, despite all my complaining and worries I am actually excited to cook these meals! I am excited to gain new cooking skills and to get a small glimpse of each country. This is a good way for me to get to “travel” since actual travel is not necessarily in the budget right now!

One of the reasons I am so excited about doing this journey is because it will give me an opportunity to explore some of the local ethnic grocery stores. When of the things about my childhood that stands out to me is going to the Mexican Grocery store to pick up tortillas and other items to make enchiladas. The only thing that really stands out to me is the skinned while cow head that sat in the meat department case. I found it gross but fascinating. I am excited to get to head to explore new stores to be able to expose myself to new cultures!

I am also excited because I will get to go shopping! I currently work at IKEA and I see all this fun kitchen stuff come through but I don’t really need it right now. I do believe that this journey will allow me to buy some of these fun things! Also, spending money is always fun!

But ultimately I am excited to try new things. I am excited to HAVE to try seafood because I would probably never try it otherwise. I am excited to learn to cook. I think it will open my mind and through this food adventure!

So, in just a few weeks we begin!!

