I like to think that I am good at analyzing situations. I can see the good and the bad in every situation. I will often stop and focus on the negative in every situation but I can easily see the good too. It is good for me to process and write down what could happen – both good and bad! This way my focus doesn’t stay stuck on the bad.

So, this week I will continue on with three more things that I believe could be obstacles in this process. Next week I will write about what I am most excited about the journey.

One of the things that I am a little worried about is the lack of cooking utensils we have. JL’s apartments has the essentials. I am sure that we will have to invest some money in cooking tools to be able to pull off some of the meals. I believe that I would rather invest money in the food then purchasing cooking items. But the good news is that I currently work at Ikea..which means I can get many cooking items at a discounted price!

I have alluded to this several times but the second obstacle I will encounter with this process is my lack of cooking skills. I really have none. I can follow a recipe, most of the time :). I used to HATE cooking, but I am slowly learning to enjoy it. As I have been cooking a little more lately, I have found that I don’t necessarily dread it anymore but I don’t jump spend time in the kitchen either. My hope is that this process will help me grow to enjoy cooking.

Lastly, I have alluded to this many times but I am lazy. This process is going to push me beyond laziness. I am going to have to do research, find the right places to get items, cook the items. Of course, I won’t be doing it alone but it will be a lot of work. Going beyond the laziness isn’t necessarily a bad thing. I have been looking for a hobby for a while, maybe this will become my new hobby :)!

